The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

September 6

Breakfast: Oat bran cereal (219)
Lunch: Dark chocolate and almonds, small orange (335)
Dinner: Cheese sandwich and smoothie (530)

Total calories: 1,084

September 7, 2010 Posted by | Menus | Leave a comment

September 5

Lunch: Smoothie (310)
Dinner: Three pieces of vegetable pakora, paneer masala over white rice, cheese naan (950)

Exercise: Walked 84 minutes (505)

Calories consumed: 1,260

Net total: 755

September 7, 2010 Posted by | Menus | Leave a comment

September 4

Breakfast: Oat bran cereal (218)
Lunch: Dark chocolate and almonds (290)
Dinner: Cheese sandwich (220)
Snacks: Carrot cake, three chocolate chip cookies, potato salad, two Smirnoff Ice Green Apple, black bean burger on hamburger bun, tortilla chips and queso dip (1,711)

Exercise: Walked to and from football game (165)

Calories consumed: 2,439

Net total: 2,274

September 7, 2010 Posted by | Menus | Leave a comment

Weekly Wrap-Up (August 28-September 3)

Calories allowed (without exercise): 8,400
Calories burned: 2,883
Total allowed: 11,283
Total consumed: 9,391
Leftover: 1,891

I would have made my exercise goal of 3,500 calories, but I had severe back pain on Friday and figured it was better to miss my goal than risk real injury. I rested instead and felt much better by Saturday and the pain was gone altogether by Sunday.

I lost half a pound, which is kind of disappointing, but makes me wonder if I should have eaten a little more. I just wasn’t hungry, though. (I’ll talk about the eating more to lose more in a future post. I have a theory based on previous weight loss efforts.)

September 7, 2010 Posted by | Weekly Wrap-Up | Leave a comment

September 3

I know, I know! I owe you all a few food diaries. Plain truth is, I just wasn’t online much over the weekend and so I didn’t log on MyFitnessPal or here. But I’m caught up, so here I go:

Breakfast: Kashi GoLean with goat milk yogurt (290)
Lunch: Dark chocolate and almonds (290)
Dinner: Veggie and cheese sub from Publix on whole wheat, double chocolate Double Doozie cookie from Great American Cookie Company (1,329)

Total calories: 1,909

September 7, 2010 Posted by | Menus | Leave a comment