The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

In the Saddle Again

I decided to just take last week off. I gained .2 after a perfect week and six days of workouts and I was just feeling like there was no point until I got my hormones sorted, so I didn’t track all week and I didn’t really exercise except a little on Saturday. I ate pizza twice and went out for drinks and dinner on Thursday (TWO key lime martinis). I did gain another .2, but considering my terrible diet and lack of exercise, I count that as a gain.

I had the Mirena removed on Tuesday and started back on the pill. I’ve been really low on energy and hungrier than I’ve been in I don’t remember how long. I’d thought my lack of appetite was due to reducing my intake over a long period, but it seems it was probably actually hormonal. That’s going to be a bit of a challenge, but I’ll work with it. If my metabolism is working again, that’s all that matters.

I’ll begin tracking again today and updating the blog starting tomorrow.

September 24, 2012 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings, Progress

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

