The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Week Six and Still Chugging Along

I don’t know what’s different this time. I guess I’m just in “the right place” again.

A few years ago, I followed Weight Watchers to near perfection for about four months and lost quite a bit of weight. It was wonderful. Then I lost my motivation or got tired of tracking — something happened. I’m not sure what exactly. It’s not something I can put my finger on.

Since then, I’m gained and lost and gained and lost and kept trying to follow WW again and make goal, but after a couple weeks, something would always cause my mind to rebel and say, “I don’t want to do this anymore.” And I would stop. And that resulted in regaining more weight than I want to even think about.

But I am now in the middle of week six of my latest effort. For the first time in a long time, though I’m exercising a lot and tracking everything I eat, it doesn’t feel like a diet. I don’t feel like I’m trying. I don’t feel annoyed or angry that I have to do this.

I also haven’t lost nearly the amount of weight I expected in this amount of time, but at least the scale is moving in the right direction. And I feel as though, if I continue to feel this easy-going about it all, I can keep it up for as long as it takes. And it’s sadly looking like that’s going to be a while.

August 16, 2011 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

