The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Just Say No to Nachos

Not worth it!

For some reason (and I’m not complaining!), I haven’t had the munchies lately, so I haven’t been using a lot of points through the week. Because of that, I have a plethora available if I want to treat myself to something not so good for me. To keep my sanity, I must do this every once in a while. What good is eating if you can’t enjoy it, right?

Last night, I went to a movie and decided to have, for the first time in forever, to have some nachos.

I used to love the movie theater nachos. I don’t get candy anymore because pretty much all of it (and definitely all the candy I actually like) has trans fat in it. The one thing I refuse to eat, under any circumstances, is trans fat. That said, the nachos probably had it, but I couldn’t see the ingredients, so I can’t be sure.

Not that it matters anymore. Because, regardless of the ingredients, I will never be eating those again. I’m really paying the price, starting in the middle of last night and continuing this morning. My stomach is angry with me and letting it be known. Not even last Friday’s Indian food following a Publix sub made me feel this sick.

And the rub? The nachos didn’t even taste that good. I guess my tastes have changed.

Never again.

August 4, 2011 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings

4 Comments »

  1. Yucky.

    Comment by renee Brick | August 4, 2011 | Reply

  2. Yikes! That always sucks when you’re looking forward to treating yourself and then the treat ends up not being such a treat…

    Comment by Kat | August 4, 2011 | Reply

  3. Renee, sometimes I will be in the middle of eating a bag of (God knows what) and I will realize that they (probably chips) are stale.

    I just keep right on eating in the hopes that they will somehow taste better as I get closer to the bottom of the bag.

    I am a stress eater for sure! Even stale doesn’t stop me!

    By the way, what movie did you see?

    Comment by tuesday2 | August 4, 2011 | Reply

    • I’m not a stress eater, but I had the room for a splurge and I always used to like those! Oh, well. At least I won’t be tempted again. That’s what happened with the Cinnabon I had at the Charlotte Airport. It wasn’t as good as I remember and so now I don’t even think about it when I walk past it at the mall.

      We saw Crazy, Stupid, Love — Steve Carrell and Julianne Moore. It was cute and funny. Glad I saw it, but wouldn’t go out of my way to see it again.

      Comment by Renee | August 5, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

