The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Time for a Change

I’m throwing in the towel and calling UNCLE! I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but my head is just not into this anymore.

I still want to reach goal. I still want to be healthy and exercise and do all the things I’ve been doing. I still want it all.

But I’m tired of trying. It’s not working.

I started out this week pretty good (except that I ate an entire pizza for dinner Saturday night). Despite the pizza, there was hope. I tracked it. I did well. I knew if I got in some good workouts, I’d be fine. Then Tuesday C wanted to go for Mexican and I didn’t have time to work out because I had to meet friends for trivia. Then Wednesday, C took me to lunch at an Indian place. And I didn’t have the energy to work out that evening and on top of that, I ate too much and I ended up not even bothering to track.

Then I woke up yesterday and the run-down feeling I’ve had all week reached a climax. I could barely get out of bed to e-mail work that I wouldn’t be in. I read and slept all day. Exercise wasn’t even on my mind.

Not only did I not have the energy, I didn’t even want to! I always want to.

And, again, I ate too much.

I actually did well until I decided to splurge on a little ice cream.

And then a little more.

So where am I with this? I’m stopping Weight Watchers for a while. I need something that takes less effort and less though. I’m going to try Slim Fast, at least for a week. I used to have a Slim Fast for breakfast every morning a few years ago and it kept me pretty full, so I think I should be OK for a week or two. Just long enough to lose a few pounds and reset.

I don’t recommend it as a diet plan. I don’t think it’s the healthiest or most reasonable way to go. But I need to do something right now and that’s the most obvious.

February 4, 2011 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings, Progress

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

