The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Yesterday … All My Troubles Seemed so Far Away …

Just had to do a shout out to the Beatles with that title.

Anyway, I got on my elliptical yesterday, as planned. I did 91 minutes while watching Law & Order: Special Victims Unit and Dharma and Greg. Since I’m not tracking, I didn’t wear my heart rate monitor, so I don’t know how many calories I burned, but probably 700-800, based on previous stints on the torture device.

I’m sore today, but in that really good way. I am looking forward to another stint on the torture device this afternoon. I was going to get up this morning and do Jillian Michaels 30-Day Shred, but I couldn’t get out of bed early enough. So I didn’t. I may do that this afternoon, but we’ll see. I think I might wait until Saturday to start and make it part of my new 30-day challenge. That way, I’ll do it every day for 30 days, as it’s supposed to be.

The only problem with that is, the first time I did it, on day 3 I had to take a break because I literally could not move. It will probably be as bad this time around because it’s been way too long!

I did well with my eating yesterday, too. Lots of fruit and vegetables. No junk food. Not too many calories (estimated). By Saturday, I should be ready to be right back on track.

My last challenge, I lost 6 pounds. I hope to be as successful this time.

January 11, 2011 - Posted by | Progress

1 Comment »

  1. I’ve decided to stop pigging out on the weekends. I’m not going to track calories but I will continue to write everything down (except Sundays) therefore holding me accountable and making me think twice before putting something in my mouth.

    Congrats on the six pounds – good luck 🙂

    Comment by meeshelleneal | January 20, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

