The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Watching Weight During Holidays

So far, so good. No losses, but I’m only up a pound and that could be water retention as much as anything else. It’s hard to tell, but while the weight is up, my measurements are the same, so I’m not too worried.

I haven’t really been tracking. I intended to get back into it as of Saturday, but as you all can see, I didn’t. I haven’t really been overdoing it. I knew I’d be eating a lot Christmas Eve and on my birthday, so I ate light both days and then didn’t worry much about dinner. Christmas Day was a challenge because the boyfriend came home from work and decided I needed to start celebrating my birthday a few hours early and made me an amaretto sour. And when I finished it, he made me another. It’s a pretty sugary drink and on the version of Weight Watchers that I’m doing, they’re about 6 points each. So at that point I just decided to make sure I get in as much exercise as is sane (I’ve decided 600 calories a day — just over an hour, give or take — is enough) and not go overboard with the eating and hope for the best.

The boyfriend’s daughter is coming to visit and I know we’ll be running around a lot and tracking and getting in GHGs every day and all of that is just not going to happen this week and possibly not the week after, either. So after all the running around is done, I think I’ll start another 30-day challenge even though I still haven’t gotten the massage I promised myself for completing the last one!

December 27, 2010 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings

1 Comment »

  1. Since Tuesday I’ve been back to calorie-counting. It’s been going well. Good luck on your journey 🙂

    Another thing I noticed: I ate whatever I wanted over the holidays but then I just felt generally ‘bla’ which lead me to wanting my healthy food back – it was a nice little eye-opener 🙂

    Comment by meeshelleneal | January 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

