The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

I’m Still Here!

(Photo courtesy of A Day In The Life Of.......Me)

So, last Wednesday at the end of the work day, I wasn’t feeling well. I went home and laid on my couch and pretty much didn’t move again until Friday morning. And then I spent most of the weekend (except work on Friday) doing the same thing. I can only figure it’s hormonal, but I’ve been downright exhausted. And I haven’t been all that careful about eating (Indian food on Wednesday and then dinner and drinks at a local bar/restaurant on Saturday) and I haven’t exercised.

I just haven’t had the energy. It’s tough to spend an hour or more in the elliptical when walking across the living room makes you want to sleep for a week.

But I started feeling better yesterday afternoon. I haven’t been tracking and I think I’m going to kind of take the week off from doing so. But I’m still going to be careful with what I eat and hopefully, starting tonight, get back on the workout wagon.

December 20, 2010 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

