The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

November 29 — A Day of Rest

They sure lived up to their name last night!

I guess I was due. I’ve been working really hard for almost two months straight and barely taken a single day off from exercising. My body decided to rebel yesterday, and I think it was a good thing. I needed the rest.

I didn’t exercise on Sunday, but I spent the day moving furniture, running up and down stairs, putting together a Christmas tree, pulling decorations out of a closet, doing laundry, mopping, vacuuming, grocery shopping … So, my back was a little sore, I was tired, it was gloomy outside and I didn’t want to do anything but lay on the couch and eat.

I started out well. I tracked breakfast and lunch and planned to get on the elliptical for two hours at the end of the day. But then I got home and wanted comfort food. I had lunch out with coworkers, so I’d eaten more than usual already. That consisted of a Caprese salad on a bed of greens and a half of a tempeh hoagie with mayonnaise. At home, I had tomato soup with cheese. Then I had almonds and chocolate. Then I had hot Ovaltine in soy milk. And then Chris wanted deviled eggs at 8:30 and I made them and ate quite a few of them (I didn’t even count how many). I didn’t track any of it. I didn’t get on the elliptical.

I’m not sorry.

I did get off the couch and do an hour of yoga while watching Dharma and Greg, though. Better than nothing and I desperately needed the stretch. My back doesn’t hurt anymore. I’m back on the horse today.

I don’t know how yesterday will affect my weight this week, but I’m not all that concerned at the moment. If I’m careful the rest of this week, it may not hurt me at all. I hope.

At least I ate healthy foods. It could have been so much worse.

November 30, 2010 - Posted by | Menus, Nothing More Than Feelings, Progress

3 Comments »

  1. i have to stop reading this blog, it’s makin me hungry!!

    Comment by mama mia | November 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. Deviled eggs are fun! Sounds like you burned a lot of calories earlier in the day anyways!

    Comment by Carrie Ferreira | December 1, 2010 | Reply

    • They’re yummy. 🙂

      I have no idea how much I ate on Monday. I probably could figure it out, but I don’t wanna! And I didn’t burn calories that day, but I probably burned a lot on Sunday, at least. I’m showing a half-pound loss as of this morning, so I think I’ll be OK.

      Comment by Renee | December 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

