The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

October 31 — Challenge Day 30 — CHALLENGE COMPLETED!!!

It was Halloween, so I had to have some candy. I bought a bag if mixed candies that contained Whoppers, Kit Kats and peanut butter cups, so I had one of each. I think my sweet tooth is waining because they didn’t taste as good to me as they used to and after I had one of each I didn’t even want any more. There was a time I could have easily eaten the whole bowl of candy just because it tasted that good to me. Thankfully, I was able to walk away because for the first time since we moved here, we didn’t get a single trick-or-treater. That made me quite sad, but Chris agreed to take the candy to work (he didn’t this morning, but I’m going to make sure it goes sooner rather than later — I don’t need that around!).

Anyway, yesterday was Halloween, but also it was day 30 of my 30-day challenge and I did it! Except for last week when I was sick, I met my GHGs and exercised more than my minimum requirement every day for 30 days. So, one day I missed a single oil and one day I didn’t exercise, but that was from illness, so I count this as a success.

I burned 22,689 calories in 2,885 minutes (48.08 hours) of exercise. I lost 6 pounds. I have 28 to go.

I decided I’m going to get a massage as my reward.

One more thing: My scale is annoying. Or my body is. I don’t know which to blame. But I was 142 on Thursday and Friday. I was 142 on Sunday. I was 143 on Saturday (the day that counts!). Oh well. It was still 2 pounds down, so no complaining.

WPs:  35 (used 13) (13 remain)
APs:  21 (used 0) (21 remain)

Breakfast: Peanut butter toast, orange juice (2 fruits, whole grain, protein) (5)
Lunch: Almonds and dark chocolate, half a pomegranate  (Protein, 2 fruits) (7)
Dinner: Vegetarian chili (1 dairy, 2 veggies, protein) (6)
Dessert: Smoothie with flax oil (5 fruits, 2 oils, protein) (7)
Snacks: Peanut butter cup, Whoppers, Kit Kat, Ovaltine with soy milk (8)
Total points: 33
Exercise: Walk/jog 160 miniutes (1,011 calories) (10)

GHGs

Water: 9/6
Multivitamin: Yes
Fruits and veggies: 11/5
Oils: 2/2
Exercise: 160/30 and 1,011/200
Whole grains: Yes
Protein: Yes
Dairy: 2/2

November 1, 2010 - Posted by | Menus

4 Comments »

  1. Woo hoo! Congratulations!

    Comment by karen | November 1, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks. 🙂

      Comment by Renee | November 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. Scales suck.
    I put on some pants this morning and they fit me better than they have in years – that’s good enough for me 🙂

    Comment by meeshelleneal | November 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

