The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

October 25 — Challenge Day 24

I’m short an oil for yesterday. I had it in my smoothie, which I planned to have after my workout. However, I got off the elliptical, took a shower and then felt kind of sick. I laid down for a while, then took some Pepto hoping it would make me feel better and I could have my smoothie. Then I “lost” my dinner. I felt so sick, I couldn’t even read the last two pages of my book. That’s right: I had two pages to go in a book I’ve been reading on and off for months (Sherlock Holmes collection of short stories and two novels). If you’re too sick to lay in bed and read, you’re too sick to have a smoothie. Since I made an exception in this challenge for being ill, I’m still in it. I feel better this morning, but still not 100%. This will probably be a light workout day, but that’s OK. I haven’t had a break in 24 days, so I guess it’s time! The good news is that I was 142 pounds this morning. That’s probably due to some mild dehydration, but it was still nice to see on the scale.

WPs:  35 (used 3) (11 remain)
APs:  31 (used 0) (31 remain)

Breakfast: Orange juice and Kashi GoLean with yogurt (2 fruits, 1 dairy, whole grain) (7)
Lunch: Almonds and dark chocolate, salad with feta and flax oil (Whole grain, protein, 1 oil, 1 dairy) (8)
Dinner: Black bean burger with cheddar and peanut butter sandwich (Protein, 1 dairy, whole grain) (8)
Total points: 23
Exercise: 99 minutes elliptical (1,007 calories) (10)

GHGs

Water: 13/6
Multivitamin: Yes
Fruits and veggies: 5/5
Oils: 1/2
Exercise: 99/30 and 1,007/200
Whole grains: Yes
Protein: Yes
Dairy: 2/2

October 26, 2010 - Posted by | Menus, Nothing More Than Feelings, Progress

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

