The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Goals, Goals, Goals

This is how I felt yesterday morning ... (Photo courtesy http://www.cartoonstock.com/directory/t/ too_fat.asp)

I’m on day five back on Weight Watchers and I feel good. So far, my challenge is going well. I’ve hit every GHG and worked out more than my required 30 minutes/200 calories every day. I’ve burned more than 3,200 calories in four days.

And this morning, my scale read 144.5 — four and a half pounds less than what I weighed last Saturday.

Apparently, calorie counting is just not for me. I still haven’t decided what my “prize” will be at the end of this 30 days, but I’m thinking about doing my 30-day challenge over and over for as long as I can, with a “prize” at the end of each 30 days.

I’m hoping to be at least at 140 by October 31 and hopefully even in the 130s by then. If I can keep up the momentum, I should be able to reach goal in about four months, but that’s only if my losses don’t severely slow. As I lose, it will be more difficult to keep up the same calorie burn. I’ll have to work out longer and harder and that may not be possible. So that means eating less, and that’s when I get frustrated and quit.

But I spent yesterday morning on my bedroom floor practically in tears because it’s cooler here now and my office is downright chilly, so I need to wear warmer clothes. And my warmer clothes don’t fit me right now. This is where I was three years ago when I first decided it was time to get serious. Hopefully, that drive will be with me again now, only this time I’m 20 pounds lighter to start.

I have a wardrobe full of awesome and cute fall/winter clothes that I would like to be able to wear again … comfortably and without fat rolls.

October 6, 2010 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings, Progress

4 Comments »

  1. Good luck good luck!! We now weigh the same 🙂

    Comment by meeshelleneal | October 6, 2010 | Reply

    • You’re probably taller than me, though! I feel really good about myself and then I go to ballet class and stare at myself in that mirror for an hour and want to poke my eyes out or never eat again!

      Comment by Renee | October 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. How about a massage? Or a new pair of jeans? Something NON-food related is best for a prize. It gives you something to look forward to, without ruining the last 30 days of hard work. Good luck!!

    Comment by Amy | October 7, 2010 | Reply

    • I don’t want to do clothes because almost anything I buy now will be huge on me when I’m 30 pounds down. Shoes are an option.

      A massage is a great idea, though! I hadn’t thought of that. I’ve always wanted a professional massage, but didn’t want to spend the money. I’ve already decided I’m OK with spending some dough on this when I achieve it. Thanks for the idea!

      Comment by Renee | October 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

