The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

September 28

Breakfast: Kashi and yogurt (290)
Lunch: Almonds and dark chocolate (290)
Dinner: Vegetarian chili and two slices cinnamon toast (678)
Snacks: Goat cheese and tomato pita pizza and smoothie (575)

Total calories: 1,833

Exercise: 40 minutes yoga, 60 minutes ballet (321)

Net calories: 1,512

In my last ballet class, I burned more than 400 calories. Last night, I burned 250. I don’t really understand that. We did most of our warm-up off the barre last night, which I would think would burn more calories because balance is more difficult.

My exercise has been woefully lacking this week and I have the munchies (that means I’m starving all the time). Still, I think I’m averaging around 1,500 net calories a day, which isn’t bad. I counted calories a few years ago and the site I used at the time had me at 1,500 and I was losing fine, so I’m hopeful for this week, but not optimistic.

September 29, 2010 - Posted by | Menus

4 Comments »

  1. I aim for 1436 and usually end up around there, some days I’m more around 1500 but I don’t stress, unless I get above 1600 – then I get annoyed with myself (but that’s only happened a couple of times)

    The nice thing is yesterday a friend I hadn’t seen in a while commented on how I’ve obviously lost weight – YAY! 🙂

    Comment by meeshelleneal | September 29, 2010 | Reply

    • That’s awesome! I love when people notice.

      MFP has me aiming for 1,200, but it says my resting metobolic rate (or whatever) is something like 1,670, so anything less than that should result in weight loss. I think my metabolism might be a little faster than MFP estimates, though.

      I’m having such a hungry week right now that I’m just going to do the best I can and hope I can make it!

      Comment by Renee | September 29, 2010 | Reply

      • Are you getting enough sleep? Apparently cravings are way worse when shut eye is compromised.

        Comment by meeshelleneal | September 29, 2010

      • I’m pretty comfortable that it’s hormonal right now. Hopefully in a week I’ll be on the other side of it!

        Comment by Renee | September 29, 2010


Leave a Reply

