The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Weekly Wrap-Up (September 18-24)

Total calories allowed (no exercise): 8,400
Total calories earned: 3,650
Total calories allowed (with exercise): 12,050
Total calories consumed: 11,432
Calorie deficit: 618
Average calories consumer per day: 1,633
Average minus exercise calories: 1,112

Weight change: Minus 2 (144)

Even with a sprained ankle that kept me from exercising for two days, I beat my 3,500 calories goal for the first time since I restarted. Woo hoo! The disappointment is that apparently, my 2-pound gain last week was real, since my loss brought me right back to where I started and no less. I really thought it was water retention and I’d be under 144 this week. I’m not complaining about losing 2 pounds. I am, however, complaining about having gained it in a week that I ate under my 1,200 calorie a day goal. If I earned that gain, I would own it. But I didn’t deserve it and that makes me kind of angry and very frustrated and concerned about what’s happening with my body.

I’m already having a rough eating week, so I’m worried about my next weigh-in.

September 27, 2010 - Posted by | Weekly Wrap-Up

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

