The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Stress, Stress, Stress

My calorie counts this week have been good. I have had a couple days of not-so-good food choices (see yesterday’s menu!), but I’m still at a good place with my total calories. Still, the scale has shown me up a little bit for the past two mornings.

It may be water retention or something else completely innocuous. But I wonder about stress.

I won’t go into details because they’re not important, but this week has presented me with some really stressful … stuff, for lack of a better word. That stress kind of zapped my appetite last night, which is why you won’t see much healthy on my menu. I had planned to have a smoothie and possibly a Boca burger or chili, plus a walk last night while my daughter had her riding lesson.

But when I was ready to make my smoothie, the thought of eating or drinking anything made me feel a bit sick to my stomach. And my friend who was supposed to walk with me last night wasn’t feeling well and had to cancel, which gave me the perfect excuse to finish reading The Mists of Avalon instead of burning some calories. (I still have about 1,200 to go before I make my goal, but I have two days to do it. I’m not worried. Yet.)

Finally, just a few minutes ago, some of my stress was lifted and I feel a lot better. I’ve started my morning with a peanut butter sandwich on whole wheat bread and I have an orange waiting in the wings.

Today and tomorrow will be much better days and hopefully, that will show on the scale on Saturday. Even better, today is a yoga day. I really need it.

September 16, 2010 - Posted by | Nothing More Than Feelings

1 Comment »

  1. It’s ok to slip sometimes as long as it doesn’t become habit (imho). Good luck to you, enjoy those healthy meals! 🙂

    Comment by meeshelleneal | September 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

