The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

Dark Chocolate

Way back when, I didn’t like dark chocolate. Not at all. Well, it was OK, but I definitely preferred milk chocolate and ate dark only if I had a serious chocolate craving and it was the only thing available.

But i kept hearing about the great healthy benefits of it and people swore by certain brands, so I finally bought some Dove dark chocolate and decided to eat a few little squares a day. It was really good and I did that for months and months.

Then one day, I needed to buy a new bar and I couldn’t find the Dove I always bought. I couldn’t find it anywhere. So I decided to try a new brand. That’s when I discovered the Green & Black’s and had to dump the Dove for good. I’ve never tasted anything so divine as Green & Black’s 85 percent cocoa dark chocolate.

One day, I went to buy a new bar and the store didn’t have 85 percent, so I bought the 70 percent. I remember it being just as good, although lower in antioxidants (I assume, anyway. I could be wrong, but whatever).

Well, it happened again last week. I was running out of my 85 percent and the store only had 70, so I bought a bar to get through the week so I didn’t have to go back to the store just for chocolate. I broke into that bar yesterday. It is not as good. It’s noticeably less quality taste (to me, anyway).

Next time, I’ll return another time to get the good stuff. It’s worth it.

September 13, 2010 - Posted by | Food I Love

3 Comments »

  1. chocolate covered coffee beans make me die and go to heaven

    Comment by mama mia | September 13, 2010 | Reply

    • I love the smell of coffee, but not the taste.

      Comment by Renee | September 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. Yes, Green & Black’s is wonderful. It’s the only chocolate I can tolerate the taste of the 85%. I usually have to stick with 70% of other brands because anything more is too bitter. Not theirs.

    Comment by thebrokengirl | September 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

