The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

August 29

I decided to step on the scale again yesterday and I was a half pound down since Saturday (which makes a 2-pound loss since last Sunday). My official day for weighing and counting it is Saturday, but I went a few weeks without getting on the scale at all because I knew it was going to be ugly, and that meant I finally worked up the courage on Sunday last week, so Saturday this week was a day shy of a full week of being back to seriousness about this losing weight thing. Anyway, officially I only lost 1.5. But in my mind, I’m still counting it as two!

On to yesterday’s wrap-up:

Breakfast: Oat bran cereal with soy milk (242)
Lunch: Dark chocolate and almonds (290)
Dinner: Cheddar cheese on a Sandwich Thin, smoothie (530)

Exercise: Walked 71 minutes (622)

Total calories eaten: 1,062

Net calories: 440

August 30, 2010 - Posted by | Feelings, Menus

2 Comments »

  1. You are doing so good. I think I actually gained over the weekend. Having trouble eating way too much. Today I start posting on my diet and exercise blog so I hope that will start keeping me accountable. I notice you drink soy, Is there a certain brand you like ie. silk vanilla, regular flavor etc? Bailey is lactose intolerant so I would like to see her switch to soy for her smoothies and cereal. It would be heathier for me too.

    Comment by Konnie | August 30, 2010 | Reply

    • I can’t do cow’s milk, either, which is why I switched to soy. I used o use Silk light vanilla and then one day the store didn’t have it, so I bought 8th Continent. It’s fewer calories and I got used to the taste and like it better now. But both are good. I imagine the store brands are similar.

      I’m doing good right now. We’ll see if I can keep it up. Starting this blog helped, though!

      Comment by Renee | August 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

