The Girl Who Could (Formerly) Eat Anything

Getting fit and taking names

August 25

I realized I haven’t mentioned my calorie goals. The website says I should eat a net of 1,200 calories per day to lose about 1 pound per week, so that’s what I aim for. I also aim to burn a minimum of 3,500 calories per week through exercise, keeping track with a Polar F4 heart rate monitor. All I can say is that I have my good weeks and my bad weeks. Only time will tell how things go from here on.

Breakfast: Kashi GoLean, goat milk yogurt, chai latte (414 calories)
Lunch: Dark chocolate and almonds (290 calories)
Dinner: Vegetarian chili (412 calories)
Snacks: Fruit smoothie, goat cheese pizza (575 calories)

Total calories consumed: 1,691

My plan yesterday was a walk while my daughter had her hour-long horseback riding lesson. But I got about 50 feet up the road before I heard thunder and the black clouds started threatening the area, so I had to go back to the stables and we went home. Then I got caught up in dishes, vacuuming, laundry and finally decided to just rest and read. I was going to try to get up early this morning and make up for it, but when my alarm went off, I didn’t feel well, so I went back to sleep for as long as I could.

August 26, 2010 - Posted by | Menus

2 Comments »

  1. Cleaning counts as exercise.

    Comment by firedrgn2000 | August 26, 2010 | Reply

    • I just can’t count it! I know how much effort it takes me to burn 100 calories and I know there’s no way I burned even 50 washing dishes and vacuuming. But it is some activity.

      Comment by Renee | August 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

